Agricultural Commission


  • John Omasta, Chair
    Term expires June 2024
  • Richard Jaescke, Vice-Chair
    Term expires June 2024
  • John Bobala
    Term expires June 2024
  • Robert Vollinger 
    Term expires June 2024
  • Tim Smith
    Term expires June 2025
  • Earle "Chip" Parsons
    Term expires June 2024
  • Stan Zawalick
    Term expires June 2024

About the Agricultural Commission

The Commission is a member of the Massachusetts Association of Agriculture Commissions and the Massachusetts Farm Bureau. The Commission:

  • Facilitates the pursuit of agriculture in Northampton
  • Promotes agriculture-based economic opportunities in the city
  • Mediates, advocates, educates, and / or negotiates on farming issues
  • Advocates for preservation of prime agricultural lands
  • Researches initiatives appropriate to creating a sustainable agricultural community
  • Coordinates the license of city agriculture land

Additional Information

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) I View All Agendas and Minutes