Youth Commission

About the Commission

The Northampton Youth Commission is the official city body dedicated to representing young people. The Youth Commission is comprised of young people ages 13-18 and works to better Northampton with youth voices and futures in mind. The Youth Commission is a place where politically minded young people can organize collectively to make change. We work directly with elected leaders along with local community organizations to draft legislation and lobby for policies that benefit young people.

The Youth Commission was formed years ago when young people in Northampton mobilized to lobby the City Council to change a law they disagreed with. The law prohibited individuals from biking on sidewalks. A group of young people gave public comment at the City Council meeting, articulately advocating their position. Not only did the City Council reverse the law, but they realized the importance of youth input in municipal matters. Thus, the Northampton Youth Commission was founded.

Agendas & Minutes

View most recent agenda (PDF) | View all agendas and minutes

The Youth Commission meets on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of every month, from 7:00-8:30 pm in the Hearing Room at City Hall. Meetings are open to all.Empty heading

Noah Leaf-  Interim Vice- ChairHenry Daggett
Lila Nields-Duffy - Interim Vice-Chair
Jake Fein
Julia Krivoy-Einhorn - Secretary
Jasper Tuck
Maise Tuck - City Council Liaison
Kai Anderson-Flynn
Maayan Bromberg-Seltzer - Social Media Manager
Kai Imperial-Jewett
Abigail Smith
Levi Armstrong
Alex Hunkins
Madeline Nakashian
Amalya Mendelowitz
Margaux Galvin
Amelia Durbin 
Matthew Brady
Amelia Paradise
Maxwell Hartley
Asha Kulp
Myles Willers
August Douglas
Nola Busansky
Avery Nakashian
Rowen Novick
Bix von Goeler
Ryan Weinsier
Ellie Kimball
Sophie Barber
Ellis Bennington Stewart
Susannah Abel-Zucker
Emile Roth
Taylor Lynch
Gabby Hinds
Theo Starr
Gemma Weisenfreund
Ursula von Goeler
Haliyah Friedman-Kassis
Zara Usman
Hazel Wilmeth