Disability Commission


 The meetings are open to the public.
  • 5 pm
  • The third Tuesday of each month
  • Senior Center
    67 Conz Street
    Northampton, MA 01060

ADA Anniversary Celebration Display

The photograph below is from the ADA Anniversary Display in the front lobby of the Forbes Library.

Click this link to go to an editorial article in the New York Times
ADA exhibit
Agenda & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

COD June 2014 Minutes


Current voting members of the committee.
  • Chris Palames, Chair
  • City Councilor Marianne LaBarge, Vice-Chair
  • Marie Westburg, ADA Coordinator
  • James Winston
  • Hannah Coyle
  • Letita Ward
  • Judith Kimberly
  • Gene Page
  • Emma Cornwell
About the Commission
The Commission on Disability (COD), created by City Ordinance, is composed of nine voting members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. The city's ADA (American with Disabilities Act) Coordinator serves as liaison to the COD. The Coordinator may be reached at the Northampton Senior Center.

Please contact the ADA Coordinator for information on local resources such as: transportation, housing, special programs and services, legal assistant, parking and special permits. 
  1. Information from COD
  2. COD Meeting Videos
  3. Proclamations for COD

Mayor David Narkewicz presents the Northampton Disability Commission with an ADA Proclamation at the July 9th City Council Meeting. Accepting the proclamation are (l-r) Mayor Narkewicz, James Winston, Tori Eklund, Chair, and Ruth McGrath

Proclamation 2015