Police Station Building Committee

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes
Northampton Police Department Model


  • Joseph Koncas, Captain
    Northampton Police Department
  • Scott Savino, Captain
    Northampton Police Department
  • Michael Allard, Officer
    Northampton Police Department
  • David Pomerants, Director
    Central Services
  • Jon Hite, Director
    Northampton Housing Authority
  • Anthony Patillo, Former City Building Commissioner
  • Susan Maguire, Probation Officer
    Franklin / Hampshire Juvenile Court
  • Junaita Forsythe, Project Management / Contracting Consultant
  • Jeanne Hoose
    Skate Park in Northampton Committee
  • David Murphy, Ward 5 City Councilor Chair
    Committee on Public Safety


  • Robert Ostberg
    Capital Improvements Committee Member
  • Chief Russell Sienkiewicz
    Northampton Police Department
About the Committee
In November 2006, Mayor Mary Clare Higgins appointed a committee to oversee the site selection, planning, design, and construction of a new Police Station for the City of Northampton. The current station located at 29 Center Street, constructed in 1965 to serve both the Registry of Motor Vehicles and the Northampton Police Department, has outlived its capacity for modern policing operations. 

Needs Assessment
A 2003 Needs Assessment and Facility Master Plan was prepared by Rebanks, Pepper, Littlewood Architects, Inc. of Toronto examining the current and future facility needs of the Northampton Police Department.

Approved Station Design
On October 16, 2008, the Central Business Architecture Committee (CBAC) and the Planning Board approved the proposed new police facility.