Press Releases & Statements

  1. 2016
  2. 2015
  3. 2014
  4. 2013
  5. 2012

2016

Press Releases

  1. Northampton Residents Eligible for 10% Flood Insurance Discount - September 26, 2016
  2. Northampton Embarks on Sidewalk Inventory - September 9, 2016
  3. Conz Street Roundabout Detour for Water Line Work - August 18, 2016
  4. City Updates Downtown Northampton Economic Indicators - August 12, 2016
  5. Northampton Seeks More Community Input on Energy Saving Streetlights - July 8, 2016
  6. Pulaski Park Grand Opening Ceremony Rescheduled - July 8, 20116
  7. Mayor Appoints Linda Desmond New Director of Senior Services - July 6, 2016
  8. Northampton Implements a Water Use Restriction - June 21, 2016
  9. Northampton Launches Mosquito Surveillance and Treatment Plan - May 27, 2016
  10. Standard & Poor's Upgrades City of Northampton Bond Rating to AAA - May 24, 2016
  11. Northampton Joins Next Century Cities - May 18, 2016
  12. Mayor Appoints Donna LaScaleia Director of Public Works - May 2, 2016
  13. Northampton Seeks Community Input on Energy Saving Streetlights - April 29, 2016
  14. Pleasant and Conz Streets Roundabout Construction to Begin - April 28, 2016
  15. City Signs New Cable License and Northampton Community Television Agreements - April 21, 2016
  16. Summer Jobs for Northampton Youth - April 19, 2016
  17. City of Northampton Marks Arbor Day with Tree Planting and Education - April 19, 2016
  18. City Launches Parking Validation Program for E.J. Gare Parking Garage - March 22, 2016
  19. City Opens Warming Center Saturday and Sunday During Extreme Cold - February 12, 2016
  20. Mayor and Central Hampshire Veteran Services to Host Second HUD/VASH Info Session - January 26, 2016
  21. Mayor and Central Hampshire Veteran Services to Host HUD/VASH Info Session - January 21, 2016

Contact the Mayor's Office


  1. downtown

    David J. Narkewicz
    Mayor
    413-587-1249
    mayor@northamptonma.gov


    Staff

    Susan Wright 
    Finance Director
    413-587-1255
    swright@northamptonma.gov

    Terry Masterson
    Economic Development Director
    413-587-1253
    tmasterson@northamptonma.gov

    Lyn Simmons
    Chief of Staff
    413-587-1067
    lsimmons@northamptonma.gov

    Peg Keller
    CDBG Director
    413-587-1288
    pkeller@northamptonma.gov

    Cyndi Murphy
    Executive Assistant
    413-587-1212
    cmurphy@northamptonma.gov

    Cam Leon
    CDBG Administrator
    413-587-1286
    cleon@northamptonma.gov

    Bridget Rodrigue
    Mayoral Assistant 
    413-587-1080
    brodrigue@northamptonma.gov

    Fax Lines
    413-587-1276
    413-587-1275

    Hours
    Monday - Friday
    8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    excluding holidays

    Address
    210 Main Street
    Room 12
    Northampton, MA 01060