Press Releases & Statements

  1. 2017
  2. 2016
  3. 2015
  4. 2014
  5. 2013
  6. 2012

Press Releases

  1. Northampton's 3.17MW Solar Array Opens on Former Landfill - November 15, 2017
  2. Volunteers Plant Iconic American Chestnut Trees in Northampton - November 6, 2017
  3. Northampton wins $1.7 million grant to expand overdose response efforts - September 21, 2017
  4. MassCentral Recreation Trails Grant - September 19, 2017
  5. ValleyBike Share Selects Bewegen as Bike Share Vendor Program to Launch in Spring of 2018 - 9/6/17
  6. Interested in Reducing the Costs to Heat and Cool your Home? - August 25, 2017
  7. City of Northampton Partners with Parkmobile to Offer Mobile Parking App - August 24, 2017
  8. Northampton Awards $96,857 in CDBG Public Services Grants- July 21, 2017
  9. HeatSmart & ener-G-save - July 13, 2017
  10. Downtown Parking Kiosk Upgrades. New System Accepts Credit Cards- June 26, 2017
  11. Northampton protects 146 acres of open space with major new purchases - June 23, 2017
  12. Green Communities Grant Award $247,507 - June 20, 2017
  13. Tree City USA and Growth Award - June 16, 2017
  14. Northampton Municipal Vulnerability Preparedness - June 9, 2017
  15. Northampton Awarded Climate Change Preparedness Grant - June 9, 2017
  16. Mosquito Surveillance and Treatment Press Release - May 19, 2017
  17. Feiker School Sale Press Release- May 1, 2017
  18. Arbor Day Press Release - April 25, 2017
  19. Pleasant Street Complete Street Project begins- April 14, 2017
  20. Northampton YouthWorks - April 12, 2017
  21. Senior Services Launches Transportation Program - March 13, 2017
  22. End of Year 2016 Downtown Economic Indicators- February 3, 2017
  23. Executive Policy Orders Wage Law Compliance- February 2, 2017

Statements

Contact the Mayor's Office

  1.   mayor

    David J. Narkewicz
    Mayor

    413-587-1249
    mayor@northamptonma.gov


    Staff

    Susan Wright 
    Finance Director
    413-587-1255
    swright@northamptonma.gov

    Lyn Simmons
    Chief of Staff
    413-587-1067
    lsimmons@northamptonma.gov

    Terry Masterson
    Economic Development Director
    413-587-1253
    tmasterson@northamptonma.gov

    Peg Keller
    CDBG Director
    413-587-1288
    pkeller@northamptonma.gov

    Annie Lesko
    Executive Assistant
    413-587-1212
    alesko@northamptonma.gov

    Cam Leon
    CDBG Administrator
    413-587-1286
    cleon@northamptonma.gov


    Mayoral Assistant
    413-587-1249


    Fax Lines
    413-587-1276
    413-587-1275

    Hours
    Monday - Friday
    8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    excluding holidays

    Address
    210 Main Street
    Room 12
    Northampton, MA 01060